Skip To Content

Our Mission

We are committed to cultivating relationships with alumni and friends of Upper Iowa University that will result in volunteer and philanthropic support to keep the University on a path of continual success. Our vision is to raise generations of alumni who are proud of their alma mater and invested in her future.

UIU Alumni & Friends Page                     The BRIDGE Online

Office of Institutional Advancement & Alumni Development
                                             Upper Iowa University
                                             605 Washington St.
                                             PO Box 1857
                                             Fayette, IA 52142
                                             563-425-5388
                                              alumni@uiu.edu  

Andrew Wenthe                                          Ty Grunder
Vice President for External Affairs                   Major Gift Officer
Ph: 563-425-5348                                         Ph: 563-425-5952
wenthea@uiu.edu                                          grundert@uiu.edu 

Josem Diaz                                                  Brock Wissmiller
Executive Director                                         Asst. Athletics Director for External Affairs
Ph: 563-425-5231                                         Ph: 563-425-5700

diazj93@uiu.edu                                            wissmillerb@uiu.edu

Julie Games                                                  Hope Trainor
Gift Processing & Data Specialist                     Director of Career Development
Ph: 563-425-5388                                         Ph: 563-425-5208

gamesj@uiu.edu                                            trainorh@uiu.edu

Brenda Luzum                                              Anne Puffett
Dir. Alumni Relations, Stewardship                  Admin. Asst. for Career and Communications
and Communications                                      Ph: 563-425-5229
Ph: 563-425-5238                                          puffetta@uiu.edu 
luzumb@uiu.edu                                           

Naomi Aziz                                                   Kimberlea Baker
Director of Annual Giving                               Advancement Systems Administrator
Ph: 563-425-5966                                         Ph: 563-425-5235

azizn73@uiu.edu                                           bakerk@uiu.edu